Flash Content

Please download Flash Player on adobe.com : Flash player

What is Greece like a Local
- 100% Tailor-Made Trips
- A team of local specialists
- Travel without a middleman
- No stress ferries

Ask for a quote
Home > Reviews

Client Reviews

Below you’ll find a few of the testimonials of our travellers to Greece. We try to publish as many as possible, the good and the bad, in order for you to be able to make the most educated decision possible when it comes to who will plan your trip! We hope to see your review up here one day too!


They put their holidays in Greece in our hands, and we thank them for their kind words.

Dear Dina,
We were delighted with our stay in Crete. The hotels were truly exceptional.
We would particularly like to mention the kindness of the staff at the Spilia, as well as the quality of their food. Someday, we hope to return to this charming establishment. The San Nicolas was also wonderful with its architecture like a little Cretan village.
Thanks for always being available.
Warm Regards,

Sylvia. England
September 2011


A big hello to the whole team,
We were very happy with our trip, with its organisation as well as with our itinerary that was perfectly suited to our needs. One problem arising from late ferries was repaired with due diligence by your team. Bravo!
A wonderful selection of accommodation.

Harvey and Katie. England
October 2011


Dear Andreas,
Thank you for this wonderful experience. Climbing Olympus has been an unforgettable accomplishment for me!
Without your knowledge, support, kindness and availability, our family never would have made it to the top.
I will always remember this adventure. You spoke to us about Greece with so much passion that we are already planning on coming back to discover Crete on mountain bikes.
With you as our guide of course!
In the meantime, feel free to come visit us in England.
Thanks again.

John, Helen, Susan, Mary. London
May 2011


Hello Greece Like a Local,
We want to thank you for putting this trip together for us. The inns and hotels were exactly what we were expecting. Everywhere you recommended greeted us like old friends. And, just like you said, there was no need to rent a bigger car, our little Fiat brought us everywhere reliably and was very easy to park!
All the advice you gave us made our trip unique and allowed us to have unforgettable experiences that we wouldn’t have known how to organize on our own.
And the option of being able to reach you by phone during our trip was very reassuring. Sorry if we took advantage of it too often!
We already want to come back, but this time to stay a week in the Cyclades.
Hoping to see you again soon and thanks again,

Jake & Becky. USA
June 2011


Thank You,
We had a very relaxing and well organized trip.
We particularly loved Amorgos and Naxos. The hotels were perfect, especially Villa Marandi. Our hotels on both these islands had many Greek clients too which was a pleasant surprise.
Paros was less enjoyable and the Manos hotel did not have very much charm and was noisy as it was on the side of the road. However, the owner and staff were very nice.
We appreciated how welcoming all the locals were to tourists.
Continued success,

Christine. France
August 2010


Dear Maité,
It is impossible to critique any aspect of our lovely trip.
The organisation of transfers and choices of accommodations were remarkable. Everything was as advertised and all we had left to do was enjoy our trip that we will remember for a long time.
Your local contacts were perfectly courteous and professional.
We were impressed by the respect of the client as well as of the beauty of the setting and its natural marvels.
We may have no choice but to come back...

Abby & Sophie. Switzerland
July 2010


Hello,
Everything went smoothly, very well organized, the service providers were punctual and responsive.
The hotel met all of our needs, we were humbled by the kindness of the Cretans, and even the weather was on our side.
The only negative aspect was checking in at JFK where they couldn’t (or wouldn’t) print out our boarding passes for Athens-Heraklion, making our transfer a bit difficult. But this was probably the airline’s fault not yours. In the airport at Heraklion we saw there was a direct flight but we hadn’t seen it on their website?
We have come back with wonderful memories of our trip to Crete.

Connie. USA
April 2010


Dear Sir,
Thank you for following up with us. I’d like to tell you that our holiday went exactly as we had planned it together.
The hostess of the Kamares houses welcomed us with open arms and the apartment was comfortable clean and gorgeous. We found this agro tourism enchanting and much appreciated Xoula’s kindness with our children, including her medical advice and her generosity with the oranges and lemons from here garden. She even invited us for Easter Sunday. Her advice about which sites were worth visiting and where to find nice spots to picnic made an enormous difference. Her uncompromising promotion of sustainable tourism and respect for nature enchanted us.
With regards to the car, everything went as planned, except there was an additional charge for a large car because there were no small vehicles left.
I will fill out your satisfaction questionnaire as soon as I have a chance.
Meanwhile, have a wonderful evening,
Cordially,

Annie and George. Scotland
April 2010


Hello,
I can sum everything up in one word: perfect.
The hotel, the staff, the beauty of Lindos, the time of year, and the very kind Greek people...
Thanks for everything...a great choice.

Fabrizio. Italy
June 2009


Hello,
Just got back from Rhodes. Now that we are back under the grey skies of England we would gladly have stayed another week.
Everything went off without a hitch and we were surprised (pleasantly) by the originality of the itinerary, and the high standard of the lodgings (modern and charming) as well as with the kindness and professionalism of the team (particularly Jackie the local representative).
In summary, we are satisfied with our trip and will not hesitate to call you if we plan to return to Greece.
Thanks and keep up the good work,

Henry. England
June 2009


Dear Greece Like a Local,
You exceeded our expectations. We didn’t run into any particular problems. Special thanks to the Elia Hotel. Really great! The warm welcome, the staff, the food, the setting... We really felt like we were staying at a friend’s country house.
And our itinerary was perfect. We just need to come back to do all the things we didn’t have time for!! Thanks for all your help.
Salutations,

Sarah. Canada
August 2009


Hello,
Our trip went very well. Sun, beautiful landscapes...the sun wasn’t too stifling thanks to the breeze that was present for the full two weeks. We found everyone very welcoming everywhere we went.
Travelling to three islands and Athens in 15 days allowed to get both a taste of history and to take advantage of the weather on the beach and by the pool, without feeling like we were rushed from one place to another. The length of our stays on each island was ideal. All in all, it was just what we were looking for.
The car rentals weren’t too expensive (25 euros per day).
Meanwhile, going from the tranquillity of Amorgos to the crowded Santorini was a bit agitating. Luckily the charm, view and luxury of our Santorini accommodations made us forget all the outside hustle and bustle.
Everywhere we went, we found the hotels very well kept, and kind hoteliers eager to give us advice without trying to sell us something. Not much to say about the transfers, even though the boats were always late (1 to 2 hours), the taxis were always right on time.
Finally, we the quality of our flight with Europ Airpost was a pleasant surprise: flights were on time, a meal and snacks were provided.
Thanks for you invaluable advice and the quality of your services.
Cordially.

Maryse. France
July 2009


Kalimera!
Now that I’m back in Dublin, I’d like to thank your for this great trip.
Everything went well, and we didn’t have to lift a finger thanks to your services...
In Athens we were able to take advantage of the evening and yesterday morning to walk around town. The Arion hotel is in a great location close to everything yet in a calmer area.
The temperature change coming back was harsh. We went from 39° to 19°.
Thanks again, and we hope you’ll get to take a trip as great as ours was soon. For anyone travelling to Greece we recommend Greece Like a Local, they are wonderful!!!!!!!
Cordially,

Lauren. Ireland
August 2009


Hello,
My son and I had a great time in Athens and Crete.
Well done with the organization of our trip! Everything went smoothly.
The hotels were impeccable with excellent service. The staff seemed respected and happy.
The emphasis on Athens’ archaeological sites was great, as was the new museum that just opened up. One small suggestion. At night, it was difficult to find the path leading to our hotel Elounda Palm. It could be more well marked.
Happy holidays!

Susan. USA
July 2009


Dear Sir,
My trip went swimmingly and I want to thank you for your excellent organisation (particularly the transfers). Your hotel choices were judicious. The Arion Hotel in Athens was respectable but the one we liked best was the princess of Mykonos (tranquil location, very attentive staff, and lots of charm). We only wish we’d had a room with a view. The only other remark we had was that it might be unnecessary to transfer by plane such short distances (Athens-Mykonos). However, the AEGEAN Airline was first rate (new fleet, good service).
Cheers

William. England
July 2009


Contact us  |  Tel (Greece) +30 210 38 04 918  |  greecelikealocal@gmail.com  |   Leocharous 15 - Athens 10560